KASBO awards three $2,500 scholarships each year. In order to be eligible, the student must be a high school senior. Applications must be received by KASBO by December 14, 2018.

Please send the completed application, counselor verification form, and two letters of reference to:

Judy Spalding, KASBO Scholarship Chair
Washington County Board of Education
120 Mackville Hill
Springfield, KY  40069—1013


Applications are reviewed by the KASBO scholarship committee with awards being made at the annual KASBO conference.

KASBO Scholarship Application


Counselor Verification Form

College and Universities in Kentucky

Virtual Tours of Colleges

Eastern Kentucky University

Kentucky State University

Morehead State University

Northern Kentucky University

University of Kentucky

University of Louisville

Western Kentucky University

Kentucky Community and Technical College System

Berea College

Campbellsville University

Centre College

Sullivan College

Transylvania University

American Association for Higher Education

College and Universities with School Finance Certification

UK’s Gatton College